MTV Video Music Awards 2016: FAQs

Almost two weeks have passed since I experienced the most insane show of my life: the MTV 2016 Video Music Awards. I have been asked a decent amount of questions about my dream night, so I thought it would be beneficial to address them here for any other curious readers.

img_0891

How was it?

Obviously it was AMAZING. It was different than I expected, though. On television, the award show looks like an ongoing party. In reality, as I said in my previous post, it is a constant rotation of performances, awards and seemingly never-ending commercial breaks. However, I saw some of the most iconic people in the industry and performances of the top songs from the year. Nothing will ever beat that.

How did you get tickets?

I went to a taping of MTV’s Joking Off and there was a raffle at the end. I rarely win anything, but somehow I was lucky enough to spare a pair of tickets.

How did you get to go to the taping of Joking Off?

I get my show tickets through an incredible website called 1iota. I highly recommend using this site to retrieve tickets to show tapings and special events in the largest cities in America.

Where were your seats?

Well, I did not actually have seats. I was in the pit section, which is the section of animated fans going crazy, jumping and dancing around the stage. I was about five feet from the stage. Yes, it was magical.

IMG_0892.JPG
Before the celebs arrived

Was it crowded?

I felt like a sardine.

How did you pick an outfit to wear?

Of course, this was not easy. 1iota gives some guidelines and even included a few pictures of sample outfits. I actually bought a cute skirt and crop top hook-up, but I thought it would be too fancy to wear in a pool of random, sweaty people. Then, I was going to wear an outfit I already owned. Finally, I decided on my sister’s old homecoming dress. I saw it and it just seemed perfect for the event. I made sure to wear comfy shoes, as I knew it would be a long night. My mom had the perfect pair of sandal wedges that were stylish and comfy.

img_0874

Did you meet any celebrities?

I wish! However, I made awkward eye contact with Mac Miller (who was looking very cozy with Ariana Grande all night).

Do you have any more questions regarding my night? Let me know!

 

One thought on “MTV Video Music Awards 2016: FAQs

Leave a Reply

